Day 32: Fake It ‘Till You Make It!

My Yoga teacher’s message this Friday in class, from some old yoga guru guy, was that we shouldn’t wait until we feel better to tackle something, rather we need to start now, no matter how bad or shitty we feel.  We must pretend, until it comes. In other words, fake it till you make it.

I’ve been waiting who knows how long, until I’ve felt love for my stomach.  I’ve been waiting, through what I hoped was positive encouragementloving your body and love, that I’d come around.

Today, I’m saying NO MORE! I’m going to love my stomach today- the part of my body I’ve had the most difficulty loving; the part that’s given me the most strive and hate.  And even if it’s not 100% true right now, maybe it will be, if I provide it with love, say it, and hopefully one day I’ll make it.

In that spirit:

I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!I love my stomach! I love my stomach! I love my stomach!

Leave a Reply

